About Us

Neshoba County School District consists of three schools: Neshoba Central Elementary, Neshoba Central Middle School, and Neshoba Central High School. The three schools are located on one campus, but in separate building complexes. The student services building, which houses the curriculum department, special services department, technology department, and transportation department, is located next to the campus in what is locally known as "The Green House" for its beautiful green color.  The bus barn and maintenance office is located at the back of the campus next to the baseball and softball complex. The central office for the school district, which houses the Office of the Superintendent of Education, Assistant Superintendent, and the Business and Finance offices, is located in the Neshoba County Courthouse on the square in Philadelphia, Mississippi.  The total student population for the school district is 3305.